11 Fights Now Official For The Stacked UFC 227 Event

The Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) is quickly culminating exciting match ups for some of the promotion’s upcoming fight cards. With the highly anticipated event for UFC 227 fast approaching, the world’s most famous mixed martial arts promotion has locked down 11 massive fights for the exciting card.

UFC 227 will take place Aug 4. from within the Staples Center in Los Angeles, Calif. The live pay-per-view event is set to feature a series of exciting match ups.

Headlining the night’s card, UFC bantamweight champion T.J. Dillashaw will take on former champion Cody Garbrandt in an intense title fight rematch. Meanwhile, Henry Cejudo will get a shot at redemption as he faces reigning UFC flyweight champion Demetrious Johnson for a title fight rematch in the night’s co-headliner.

Check out the 11 fights currently made official for the exciting fight card down below:

T.J. Dillashaw vs. Cody Garbrandt
Demetrious Johnson vs. Henry Cejudo
Derek Brunson vs. Antonio Carlos Junior
Renato Moicano vs. Cub Swanson
Bethe Correia vs. Irene Aldana
Wuliji Buren vs. Bharat Kandare
Danielle Taylor vs. Weili Zhang
Kyung Ho Kang vs. Ricardo Ramos
enito Lopez vs. Ricky Simon
J.J. Aldrich vs. Polyana Viana
Pedro Munhoz vs. Brett Johns

For more MMA news click here.