Reebok Pay Report: GSP Skips The $2500 Club, Gets PAID Big By Reebok In First Fight Back

New York hosted a stunning fight card on Saturday. There inside the Madison Square Garden Arena, the Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) held UFC 217. Former UFC welterweight champion Georges St. Pierre made his highly anticipated octagon return in the night’s main event.

The fighter had not competed inside the octagon for nearly four years, most recently having defended his welterweight title against Johny Hendricks back in 2013. Returning from his break from mixed martial arts, the Canadian phenom moved up in weight to challenge UFC middleweight champion Michael “The Count” Bisping for this title.

There in front of the New York crowd on Saturday night, Georges St. Pierre shocked the world by becoming the fourth UFC fighter to ever hold two division titles. With a rear-naked choke submission victory over “The Count” in the third round, the former UFC welterweight champion became the new title holder of the middleweight division.

With the exciting night of fights now in the books, the time has come to take a look at the UFC Athlete Outfitting payouts for UFC 217.

As part of the UFC’s uniform deal with sports apparel company Reebok, fighters are compensated for their octagon performances with UFC Athlete Outfitting payouts. The payout is based on the total number of fights accrued by the fighter under the UFC banner. The night’s title holders also achieved a a maximum program payout for their fights.

As Georges St-Pierre has not competed for nearly four years, this will be the new middleweight champion’s first ever payout from the sports apparel company under the UFC’s new uniform deal. For his first payout, the Canadian phenom earned a staggering $30, 000.

For a full list of the night’s payouts, check out the list down below as provided by MMA Junkie.

Michael Bisping: $40,000
Georges St. Pierre: $30,000

Cody Garbrandt: $40,000
T.J. Dillashaw: $30,000

Joanna Jedrzejczyk: $40,000
Rose Namajunas: $30,000

Stephen Thompson: $10,000
Jorge Masvidal: $15,000

Paulo Costa: $2,500
def. Johny Hendricks: $20,000

James Vick: $5,000
def. Joseph Duffy: $5,000

Ovince Saint Preux: $15,000
def. Corey Anderson: $5,000

Mark Godbeer: $2,500
def. Walt Harris: $5,000

Randy Brown: $5,000
def. Mickey Gall: $2,500

Curtis Blaydes: $2,500
def. Aleksei Oleinik: $5,000

Ricardo Ramos: $2,500
def. Aiemann Zahabi: $2,500