Reebok Pay Report: Shanghai Fighters Don’t Make Much At All

The Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) has now put another exciting night of fights in the books. The mixed martial arts promotion made its debut in Shanghai, China on Saturday, Nov. 25, with UFC Fight Night 122. Inside the Mercedes-Benz Arena, the UFC hosted an entertaining collection of octagon performances.

The main event was initially set to see former UFC middleweight champion Anderson Silva face off against Kelvin Gastelum. However, Silva was pulled from the event after begin flagged by USADA for a failed drug test. Fellow former champion Michael Bisping stepped up on short notice for the night’s headliner and faced off against Gastelum for the exciting night of fights.

Only three weeks removed from his last fight, “The Count” went toe-to-toe with Gastelum. However, things did not go the former champion’s way. Gastelum earned a stunning knockout victory in the first round. With the night of fights having now come to a close, the time has come to take a look at the UFC Athlete Outfitting pay for UFC Fight Night 122.

As part of the UFC’s uniform deal with Reebok, the sports apparel company compensates UFC competitors for their performances. The total payout is based on the number of fights each competitor has within the UFC, the Zuffa era of WEC and the Zuffa era of Strikeforce.

For UFC Fight Night 122, Bisping walked away with the highest total of $20,000. For all of the outfitting payouts for the event, check out the list below as provided by MMA Junkie.

Kelvin Gastelum: $10,000
def. Michael Bisping: $20,000

Li Jingliang: $5,000
def. Zak Ottow: $2,500

Wang Guan: $2,500
def. Alex Caceres: $15,000

Alex Garcia: $5,000
def. Muslim Salikhov: $2,500

Zabit Magomedsharipov: $2,500
def. Sheymon Moraes: $2,500

Kenan Song: $2,500
def. Bobby Nash: $2,500

Yan Xiaonan: $2,500
def. Kailin Curran: $5,000

Song Yadong: $2,500
def. Bharat Kandare: $2,500

Shamil Abdurakhimov: $2,500
def. Chase Sherman: $2,500

Gina Mazany: $2,500
def. Yanan Wu: $2,500

Rolando Dy: $2,500
def. Wuliji Buren: $2,500

Cyril Asker: $2,500
def. Hu Yaozong: $2,500